random walks, unexpected treasure

Fascinated as I am by the merging of information and art, I went for a walk on the web in that neighborhood whilst waiting for an archive request to complete. I stumbled onto a great visual information blog called The Eyes Have It who had just discovered a new blog himself called Research on Visualization. And this guy had blogged a really, really neato application called the n-Gen Design Machine which appears to be a canned graphic design program. Immediately about 40 ideas sprung to my head about what I could do with this in conjunction with my poetry and art and other stuff. It’ll be a test of my self-discipline to get my other projects done before I download and play with this baby.

Leave a Reply

