Now, with more meat!

One of the brightpoints of my weekend was discovering that the Sunday morning lineup on the local classical/NPR station had been beefed up with even more NPR. In fact their whole schedule has more NPR. I was able to hear This American Life for the first time, which was wonderful, and then got to hear the repeat of A Prarie Home Companion at a time that’s better for me than the first-run Saturday afternoon time.

I like this trend in providing more NPR. Why, I may even contribute more at the next campaign. I never really listen to KUHF’s classical programming. I like classical music like I like contry music — I like only what *I* like, but don’t really like what gets broadcast on the radio very much. I wouldn’t mind seeing KUHF go all NPR/news/talk during the day eventually, but that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

