Praise Report

I had a doctor visit yesterday and am pleased to announce that, at least for another year, I have not become diabetic. Praise God.

Several close family members have diabetes and, since I am also, um, a person “of size”, I get checked regularly. Low non-fasting blood sugar ==> not diabetic.

Though yesterday I resolved to resurrect Basketball Night. This time I’m going to invite so many people that there’ll be a good chance that at least four will make each week. I need some sort of regular sports to anchor any effort of mine to get more exercise. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

