Friday Fun

You know it’s going to be a fun day when you’re accosted the minute you walk in the door, before you have a chance to put down your things, by a coworker who says, “Oh, so *there* you are!”

Critical problem on a Sim for a Shuttle Mission coming up in 17 days, a critical processor hung and had to be killed and restarted. My processor. Managers wringing hands, wanting status before I had my morning coffee.

With help from some coworkers, I managed to come up with enough of the answer to:

1) Convince them it wasn’t a critical problem.
2) Show it’s not my fault. At least so far.
3) Allow me to go home instead of working the weekend.

Things are looking up. Have a nice weekend.

Leave a Reply

