Better Still Is Surrender

Better indeed is knowledge than mechanical practice (of religious ritual).
Better than knowledge is meditation.
But better still is surrender of attachment to results (of one’s actions),
because there follows immediate peace.

-Bhagavad Gita 12:12

How often is this true in my own life! I find that the greatest peace comes from doing what I can and then leaving the results in the hands of God. Much suffering comes to me through my own expectations about how things should turn out or how others should react to me.

Leave a Reply

