The path to Conversational Wisdom

If you are a man or a woman, please read this article by linguist Deborah Tannen. It’s about conversational rules and goals men and women follow and why many communication problems between the sexes are totally unnecessary.

Theodore Zeldin’s book “An Intimate History of Humanity” turned me on to Tannen’s conversational analysis and Veronica turned me on to Zeldin and Kurt turned me on to Veronica’s site, who I think I found by following a link from Rebecca Blood’s illustrious blog.

I love the Internet.

Leave a Reply

