Evolution of Cooperation

Here is a very nice summary of Robert Axelrod’s book, “The Evolution of Cooperation” and its implications about team dynamics and how to build an atmosphere of cooperation when people are split between cooperative and competitive inclinations. (via Future Now)

A few weeks ago I was in team training with a bunch of co-workers and we had to play this game called “Win As Much As You Can” which was essentially an Interated Prisoners’ Dilemma scenario. I found myself wishing everyone was familiar with Axelrod’s ideas.

So go read it just in case I ever find myself on a team or in a community with you. It’ll give us a head start.

I do so like resources that make a left-brained analytical case for the importance of relationships.

Leave a Reply

