It works when you're angry

Nothing lasts.
Nothing is real.

It is all suffering,
Threefold affliction!
It is all beneath contempt.

Know this.
Give it up.
Be still.

-Ashtavakra Gita 9:3

Man, and I thought I’ve been grumpy lately.

Actually, this more or less matches my thoughts after my experience with Junior High Youth Ministry last night. Ministering to Junior High students can be rewarding, but sometimes it seems like mere babysitting. Last night in my small group was one of those babysitting times. I came close to losing my cool so I stomped outside for a few minutes to regain it. And sitting there on the bench I thought a few things, albeit in slightly stonger language, aligned with the above sentiment.

Nice to know this stuff works when you’re angry too.

Leave a Reply

