Domesticity

Speaking of the muck of life and equanimity, Cynthia at Art For Housewives has been on a roll lately. Check out this sprawling and whimsical entry for May 31 centered on domesticity and culture.

The other day I ordered a copy of Home Comforts: The Art and Science of Keeping House, the much celebrated book by Cheryl Mendelson. I thought about ordering it to give to my wife as a “welcome back to full-time SAHM” present. (When she first quit work to stay home the first time, I presented her with a new edition of The Joy of Cooking. Which we both use more, ahem, than we use our bibles.) But I figured it’d be more of a “present” to her for me to get it and read it myself. She can borrow it from me.

Leave a Reply

