Proof That I Am Old

More evidence that I have to face up to the fact that I am in middle age – this video game trend appeals to me. I am in a middle age, middle America cultural demographic despite my strident efforts to to appear ‘alternative’ and ‘eclectic’. I am one of those who eschew the high learning curves and large time investments of online role playing games (though they sound intriguing). My elderly brain is instead attracted to online parlor games like Hearts and Scrabble. Remind me to pick up some assisted living community brochures on the way home.

Leave a Reply

