Futures Salon Needs Leader

My former professor and senior colleague is trying to start up a Houston chapter of this Future Salon organization. He’s looking for two people to lead the effort. The idea sounds great to me. I have an interest in futures and love the salon concept. But if I take on another project, my wife will (rightly) have me strung up.

A long time ago, when I was a student with only one child, I led a futures salon for other futures studies students and alumni. But that was many children ago. We have our own conversational salon, Second Thought, going along pretty well now. We have no room for more salons.

But if you live in the Houston area and the idea sounds inspiring to you, please step up. I want to attend one of these things, just not lead it.

Leave a Reply

