In the Pilot's Seat

I got to land the Shuttle yesterday. Well, the motion-based simulator anyway. I landed on the runway and didn’t crash or anything, so if this futurist thing doesn’t work out, I have a back up plan. I’d just have to lose, like, 200 pounds.

Not Crashing

Lord I’m an ugly cuss, though. Don’t usually post pictures of myself on this site. Good thing most of my self-esteem is not tied up into how I look. Yeah, it’s all charm, brains, and sense of humor. Totally. Heh.

When I look at myself in pictures, I thank God for sending me a woman who sees past my outsides and loves my insides. And I didn’t crash the shuttle. So I have those things going for me.

3 thoughts on “In the Pilot's Seat

  1. I love you ‘little’ cousin! It’s super cool that you got to fly
    the simulator and didn’t even crash! And by the way, I don’t think
    you are ugly.. you just take up more space than when we were kids.

Leave a Reply

