Opus

I have updated my collection of online poetry with new poems and old poems newly found. An old professor contacted me about some futuristic poems of mine and I went out there for the first time in months. I realized that the collection was not complete and I might as well have a complete collection somewhere.

Whether or not the poetry is good is beside the point. I would only be proud enough to read a few in front of a group, but most of it is sentimental, goofy love offerings. But I do need a record. Something to hand on to my daughters so they can remember what a sentimental goof their father was. It is the witness to our lives through love that makes us real.

One of these days I’ll spend a few bucks to get these printed and bound, but until then you can read them here.

Leave a Reply

